Yummy Holiday Treat Idea

Welcome to Rudan Thursdays where we talk about…things! Anything from books and movies, to blog posts and authors, to food and drink.

Cheesecake is one of my favorite desserts, so today I thought I’d share a really fun recipe…

Holiday Cheesecake Presents

Here’s what you’ll need:

Your fave sprinkles and decorating gels

1 1/2 Cups Graham Cracker Crumbs

3 Packages Softened Cream Cheese

1/3 Cup Melted Margarine

3 Tablespoons Sugar

1 Teaspoon Vanilla

3/4 Cup Sugar

3 Eggs

Here’s how to make it:

Mix crumbs, margarine and 3 tablespoons sugar

Press mix onto bottom of 13x9in baking pan

Mix cream cheese, ¾ cup sugar, and vanilla until well blended

Add eggs, mix until blended

Pour over crust

Bake at 350 degrees for 30 minutes or until center is almost set

Cool

Refrigerate 3 hours or overnight

Cut into bars

Decorate bars with decorating gels and sprinkles to resemble presents

 Store leftovers in fridge!

Taitneamh…enjoy!

What are your favorite holiday desserts? Do you have any special family recipes?

12 thoughts on “Yummy Holiday Treat Idea

  1. I love cheesecake! I have to cut off the crust if I buy it, but if I make it at home, I have special graham cracker crust mix. Those squares are so cute! Lol, I’m so simple in my desserts. Buy pre-made stuff and dump it together. 😛

Leave a Reply

