A Very Special Tabhartas (tribute)…

Welcome to Rudan Thursdays where we talk about…things! Anything from books and movies, to blog posts and authors, to food and drink.

I’m taking a break for a bit to enjoy my family and catch up on my novels ~ the ones I’m writing 😛  So, for the final time in 2011 I’d like to pay tribute, or tabhartas, to those posts I’ve enjoyed recently.

Without further ado…

Marcia Richards shares a real life love story in her post, A Love Story.

The gals over at WITS ran a short series of inspiring posts featuring bodily fluids titled, Inspiration vs Perspiration In Writing, and Sweat Equity. Must read, as always.

Jami Gold explains fast drafting and how it might work for you in her post, “Can You Fast Draft?

Ashley March posted a fantastic blog on Letting Your Character in on The Secret over at Roni Loren’s site. Check it out!

Victoria Mixon posted Story Climax: The Whole Point over at Jami Gold’s place.

Pam Hawley posted a very inspiring blog over at Marcia Richard’s site about goals and aspirations…it’s really stuck with me. Check it out: The Pink House.

Kristen Lamb wrapped up her invaluable series on structure with Structure Part Eight: Balancing the Scenes that Make Up Your Novel.

Kerry Meacham posted the uplifting, Our Entire Life is Still Ahead of Us, on his Sweet Tea Tuesday blog. This post came at the perfect time for me…hopefully now is the perfect time for you!

Sierra Godfrey brings it home for you in her guest-post at Roni Loren’s place, How Low Can You Go? The Important ‘All Is Lost’ Moment. Nice.

Diana Murdock calls to your soul in her post, Who is the Better Half? Me or Me?

Amber West will have you giggling under your desk with her post, How To Brighten Your Day By Annoying Others. Seriously, I laughed so hard…literally LOL’d

Carrie Spencer Woodie The Woodchuck-finally!-explains Press This. Yes!

Jenny Hansen brings a little common sense to the table with her post, Are You Playing to Your Strengths?

Jen Talty breaks down Kindle Fire vs Nook Tablet in her recent post.

Art Holcomb guest-posted over at Storyfix.com about how we writers need to get out of our own way. You said it brother!

Laura Drake over at WITS recently posted about Writing and Hershey Kisses, my two favorite things 😛

Kristen Lamb posted this gem, How To Hook A Reader and NEVER Let Go, and it’s stuck with me ever since. I guess she really knows what she’s talking about 😛

Jami Gold recently asked, Are All Cheap eBooks Crap? A thought-provoking post, as is Jami’s usual style.

To Marcia, the Gals @ WITS, Jami, Ashley, Roni, Victoria, Pam, Kristen, *breath* Kerry, Sierra, Diana, Amber, Carrie, Jenny, Jen, Art, Larry, and Laura ~ Slàinte…your health!

~*~  ~*~  ~*~  ~*~  ~*~  ~*~  ~*~  ~*~  ~*~

Here are two blogs I follow quite closely, and are easily my favorites.  Both are entertaining, informative, and brilliantly written.  I could not decide which of their numerous posts I wanted to highlight, so I said the hell with it – post their entire blogs!

And here they are:

Gene Lempp ~ Unearthing the Future. Gene posts Designing From Bones on Wednesdays, where he bring the past to life, and Blog Treasures, wonderful posts from around the blogosphere, on Saturdays. One of the very few blogs I follow where I dig everything I find in my inbox. Slàinte to you Gene ~ May 2012 shine on you.

Anil Balan ~ Ghost Cities, Tales of Mystery and the Supernatural. Anil posts on everything from media reviews, true stories, and tall tales to urban legends and history. Again, one of the very few blogs I follow where I eat up everything dished out. Slàinte to you Anil ~ Many blessings to you in 2012.

And please, boys, keep posting those awesome blogs!

~*~  ~*~  ~*~  ~*~  ~*~  ~*~  ~*~  ~*~  ~*~

May you all have a very happy holiday, and safe New Year. I wish you the best in 2012 and will see you January 3rd! 🙂

13 thoughts on “A Very Special Tabhartas (tribute)…

Leave a comment