Lost Gods ~ Celts

Welcome to Tursan Tuesdays, where I take you on a journey through the Celtic world.

Pardon my migraine…

Please enjoy this interesting video from The History Channel about the “lost” history of the Celts:

So talk to me. What do you think of the information shared here? Do you think the Celts were really blood thirsty barbarians, as Julius Cesar says? What do you think about the Firbolg or Tuatha de Danaan? How about the tale of the Roman Bishop Patrick ~ had you heard that one before? What did you think?

10 thoughts on “Lost Gods ~ Celts

      1. I completely agree! One of my favorite books is The Celts by Gerhard Herm… Sorry Rome but the Celtic civilization rivaled yours (and Greece) for richness, diversity, and power 🙂

  1. This was really neat, Kate. Our literature club is reading works in the ancient times. We’re discussing The Iliad in March. At that meeting I will give them their lesson for the play Julius Caesar, by Shakespeare. Then I will give them their project assignment which I think is going to be to create two blogs: one for the assassins and the other, hum… maybe the government. I’m still working it out. Anyway, this video is very relevant to where we are “living” this year. Thanks.

Leave a Reply

