The Final Four

Welcome to Rudan Thursdays where we talk about…things! Anything from books and movies, to blog posts and authors, to food and drink.

Sorry kids, by “The Final Four” I’m referring to the final four books in the Sherbrooke series by Catherine Coulter – not basketball. *shudder* I apologize if you are a basketball fan, I’m more of a football fan myself 🙂

Here’s what you’ve missed so far in my series on the Sherbrooke family: Oh Those Sherbrooke Men! & I’ve Got More Sherbrookes For You!

Alright, peeps, we’ve got four books to cover, let’s get to it…


Meggie Sherbrooke, daughter of Tysen Sherbrooke who we all remember from The Scottish Bride, decides to marry Thomas Malcombe, the Earl of Lancaster. Her intention, to escape a broken heart, is successful when she falls in love with her husband. Meggie finds her new home in Pendragon, a castle on the southeastern coast of Ireland. The ancient dwelling, full of eccentric people, charms Meggie – in a fashion that may very well lead to disaster.

The Sherbrooke Twins

Twins James and Jason Sherbrooke, sons of Douglas Sherbrooke from the first book in the series, The Sherbrooke Bride, are quite the dashing pair, content to continue sowing their wild oats for the foreseeable future. However, fate has something else in store for these two heroes. Enter the lovely Corrie and the alluring Judith. On top of the engaging and entertaining romances between the two pairs is the looming shadow of danger. Someone is trying to kill Douglas Sherbrooke!

Lyon’s Gate

Five years after the drama involving the plot to kill Douglas Sherbrooke, James and Jason Sherbrooke are back. Without giving anything away, let me just tell you that Catherine Coulter masterfully incorporates this series with The Valentine Legacy from her Legacy series, and Night Storm from her Night series. Excellent book, a must read!

Wizard’s Daughter

Ms. Coulter takes a break from the normal, and heads directly into the paranormal, in the latest edition to the Sherbrooke series. With many of the old characters from previous stories come to the fore, Ms. Coulter delivers a sensational story of a woman, Rosalind, at the center of a centuries-old mystery.

A broken, abused child, Rosalind was found on the streets by Ryder Sherbrooke and taken in by the Sherbrooke family. Years later, she meets Nicholas Vail during her first season in London. Together they come to realize that she is the key to unlocking a code written by a 16th century wizard. This is a story you don’t want to miss!

So there you have it, the Sherbrooke family. I hope you enjoy them as much as I do!

Remember to mark your calendars; the latest Sherbrooke novel scheduled to release this November is Prince of Ravenscar. I can’t wait!

Check out Catherine Coulter’s entire works here.

So talk to me. What do you think of the Sherbrooke series? Do you have a particular book by Catherine Coulter that you enjoy? Who is your favorite author? Do you have a series that you would like to see reviewed here? Let me know!


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s